moi m'aime : the concept

Every year, for ten years now, around a hundred self-portraits have been produced in all candor by personalities and artists to support the CAP's mission. Created to change the public's view of mental illness, these self-portraits are then put up for auction as part of moi m'aime, an unprecedented and exclusive benefit auction in which all the funds raised enable the CAP to pursue its mandate and maintain its essential services.


For the 10th edition of moi m'aime, more than a hundred artists and personalities from the Quebec cultural world have given you a glimpse of their moi m'aime through their self-portraits.

Once again this year, we hope that the works will captivate you, touch you, impact you, all in their own way.

Discover them as of April 26, online to have the opportunity to purchase one of them, for the benefit of CAP (Centre d'Apprentissage Parallèle de Montréal).

By entering the auction, you can support CAP's mission and activities in 3 ways:

- By bidding on one of the works
- By becoming a sponsor of one of our art workshops
- By simply making a donation in exchange for a charitable receipt

The closing of the auction will take place on Wednesday, May 3, 2023 at the Livart.

Auction closing night

Three years without having the pleasure and honor to welcome you as it should be, this time is over, let's meet again!

We look forward to seeing you on May 3, 2023 for the closing night of the Auction, which will be at the Livart.

On the agenda:
- Last chance to bid on the works
- Closing of the auction with Winston McQuade
- Cocktail reception
and other surprises...

To attend this event, purchase an admission ticket now. Two options are available: standard tickets and VIP tickets.

Exclusive to the purchase of a VIP ticket:
- a free book of the first three editions of moi m'aime
- an admission to the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts
- a chance to win a Moment Factory experience for two or an admission to an exhibition at the Arsenal Art Contemporain, by lottery


Introduced by : la Banque Nationale

Nos partenaires : 

  • Québecor
  • Industrielle Alliance
  • De Serres
  • La presse éditions
  • Encadrex
  • Moment Factory
  • Le Livart
  • Ixion
  • Titanic
  • Pixels
  • Galerie Roccia
  • Éclipse
  • Arsenal
  • MBAM

Martine Allard – Edmund Alleyn – Jennifer Alleyn – Carol Arbic – Chadi Ayoub – Malgosia Bajkowska – Barbada – Michel Beaucage – Christian Bégin – Hélène Béland-Robert – Daniel Bélanger – Guy Bélanger – Louis Bélanger – Yoakim Bélanger – Hélène Bélanger-Martin – Michel Belleau – Bachir Bensaddek – Dorian Berman -Sylvie Bernard – Carol Bernier – Karine Berthiaume – Émilie Bibeau – Florence Blain-Mbaye – Geneviève Boissin-Roussy – Catherine Boivin – Michel-Marc Bouchard – Louis Boudreau – Nathalie Boutin – Catherine Brunet – Pascale Bussières – Pat Cantin – Alexandre Castonguay – Benoit Chalifoux – Manon Charlebois – Henri Chassé – Lucie Chicoine – Ann Chow – Amielle Clouâtre –  Cluc – Émilie Coquil – Jean-Michel Correia – Sylvain Coulombe – Gérard Dansereau – Bénédicte Décary – Maxime De Cotret – Catherine De Léan – Karine Demers – René Derouin – Robert Desautels – Amélie Desjardins André Desjardins – Denis Desson – Sylvie Drainville -Jemmy Echaquan Dubé –  Claude Dulude – Steve Dumas – Julie Du Page  – Muriel Faille – Nils Fluck – Louise Forestier – Sophie Fouron – Jean Gauthier – Anne Genest – Marcel Gingras – Antonietta Grassi – Maude Guérin – Guy Hamelin – Valéry Hamelin – Alison Hamier – Patrick Hivon – Lulu Hughes – Ima  – Sarah Jeanne Labrosse – Denis Juneau – Mathieu Laca – Violaine Lafortune  – Sophie Lanctôt – Hugo Landry – Charles Lapointe – Louise Latraverse – David Laurin – Vincent Leclerc – Nancy Létourneau  – Fanny Malette – Marie-Claude Marquis – Mario Mercier – Michelle Michaud – Jennifer Miville-Tremblay – Émilie Monnet – Sara Montpetit – Carole Morin – Éric Morin – Ariane Ouellet – François Papineau – Reynald Paquet – Michel Pedneault – Marie-Eve Perron – Pilou – Laurent Pinabel – Jacques Pinard – Hubert Proulx – Nicolas Racicot – Catherine Renaud – Francis-William Rhéaume – Kim Richardson – Stéphanie Robert – Éric Robidoux – Jean-Daniel Rohrer – Julie Roussel – Sébastien Roy – Frantz Saintelemy – Élise S. André – Sylvie Santerre – Marielle Saucier – Marc Séguin – Dominik Sokolowski – Jérémie St-Pierre – Sylvain Tapin -Michel Tremblay – Richard-Max Tremblay  – Linda Vachon – Armand Vaillancourt – Paul Villeneuve – Charles V. Lapointe – Walton – Jean-Philippe Wauthier – Erik West-Millette …